ISSN 1662-4009 (online)

Previous issue | Volume 17 | ESPEYB17

Yearbook of Paediatric Endocrinology 2020

Editors

Ken Ong

Medical Research Council Epidemiology Unit & Department of Paediatrics, Wellcome Trust-MRC Institute of Metabolic Science, University of Cambridge, Cambridge CB2 0QQ, UK. ken.ong@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk

Ze’ev Hochberg

Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, IL-31096 Haifa, Israel. rprzeev@technion.ac.il

Associate Editors

Anne-Simone Parent

Department of Pediatrics University Hospital Liège, Belgium Neuroendocrinology Unit GIGA-Neurosciences, University of Liège, Belgium asparent@ulg.ac.be

Carla Bizzarri

Unit of Endocrinology Bambino Gesù Children’s Hospital, Rome, Italy carla.bizzarri@opbg.net

Christa Flück

Pediatric Endocrinology, Diabetology, and Metabolism University Children’s Hospital, 3010 Bern, Switzerland Department of Biomedical Research University of Bern, 3008 Bern, Switzerland christa.flueck@dbmr.unibe.ch

Evangelia Charmandari

Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism and Diabetes First Department of Pediatrics National and Kapodistrian University of Athens Medical School ‘Aghia Sophia’ Children’s Hospital, and Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism Center of Clinical, Experimental Surgery and Translational Research Biomedical Research Foundation of the Academy of Athens GR-11527, Athens, Greece evangelia.charmandari@gmail.com

Gabor Szinnai

Pediatric Endocrinology and Diabetology University of Basel Children’s Hospital (UKBB) and Department of Clinical Research University of Basel, Basel, Switzerland gabor.szinnai@unibas.ch

Jean-Pierre Chanoine

Endocrinology and Diabetes Unit British Columbia Children’s Hospital and University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada jchanoine@cw.bc.ca

Khalid Hussain

Department of Paediatric Medicine, Division of Endocrinology Sidra Medical & Research Center OPC, C6-337, PO Box 26999, Doha, Qatar khussain@sidra.org

Martin Wabitsch

Division of Pediatric Endocrinology and Diabetes and Endocrine Research Laboratory Department of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine University of Ulm, Eythstrasse 24, DE-89075 Germany Martin.wabitsch@uniklinik-ulm.de

Ola Nilsson

School of Medical Sciences Örebro University and University Hospital, Örebro, Sweden Divison of Pediatric Endocrinology and Center for Molecular Medicine Karolinska Institutet and University Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden Ola.Nilsson@ki.se

Orit Pinhas-Hamiel

Pediatric Endocrine and Diabetes Unit Edmond and Lily Safra Children’s Hospital Sheba Medical Center, Ramat-Gan, and Juvenile Diabetes Center, Maccabi Health Care Services Tel-Aviv University, Sackler School of Medicine, IL-52621, Israel Orit.hamiel@sheba.health.gov.il

Stefano Cianfarani

D.P.U.O. ‘Bambino Gesù’ Children’s Hospital University of Rome ‘Tor Vergata’ P.zza S. Onofrio, 4, IT-00165, Rome, Italy and Department of Women’s and Children’s Health Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden stefano.cianfarani@uniroma2.it

Taneli Raivio

New Children’s Hospital, Pediatric Research Center Helsinki University Hospital, Helsinki Finland Stem Cells and Metabolism Research Program Research Programs Unit, Faculty of Medicine University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland taneli.raivio@helsinki.fi

Wieland Kiess

Hospital for Children and Adolescents Centre for Pediatric Research University of Leipzig, Leipzig, Germany Wieland.Kiess@medizin.uni-leipzig.de